Welcome to The Journey Tower Grove

2833 S. Kingshighway Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63139

You made it! You're in just the right place.

We’re glad you found your way here. The Journey Tower Grove is one of five locations of The Journey church across the St. Louis metro region.

We are passionate about serving our community in South City and partnering with local organizations like Mission St. Louis to embody love to our neighbors in the city. Keep scrolling to catch a glimpse of who we are. We would love to connect with you! Here are a few ways to get you started:

Sunday Service Schedule
We will re-enter for in-person Sunday worship services on November 8, continuing every other Sunday with two service times at 8:15 and 10 a.m.

Everyone Has a Story. What's Yours?
Stories of transformation happen everyday. When we hear about them, they encourage our faith and the faith of others! Visit our Stories page to experience more or share your story with us.

It's Okay to Not Be Okay. Can We Pray for You?
We believe in a God who hears us, answers us, and surprises us. If there are ways we can be praying for you, please submit a prayer request here.


John Chung
Spiritual Formation Pastor

First visit? Start here.

 


Sunday Services

In-Person Worship Services
At Tower Grove, we gather in-person every other week, offering two worship services at 8:15 and 10 a.m. Our next gathering is planned for December 6th and registration will be available November 30th. 

The Paradox of Peace
In our Advent series, The Paradox of Peace, we will see that the peace that Christ offers is not like the world’s. Rather than a peace that is built on circumstances, Christ offers peace that is anchored in Immanuel, God with us. His presence with us in all things steadies our soul and brings light into our darkness.

   

 

   

What to Expect
We are so excited to gather together again in-person every other week! We want you to know exactly what you can expect when you arrive at The Journey Tower Grove. Watch this short video to see how we have prepared our spaces to safely gather!

View Our FAQs


Perspectives

Tuesdays, January 19-May 4
Time: 6:15-9 p.m.
Location: The Journey Hanley Road, University City

In this class, Scripture, history, culture, and strategy converge to reveal the unfolding of God’s redemptive purposes. You'll experience 15 powerful lessons that have equipped thousands of everyday believers with greater vision, hope and passion.

Register


 

Join a Group

Need support? Looking to get involved? Maybe, during this extended period of social distancing, you're looking for a community to connect with for accountability and friendship. Or, maybe you want to dive into a new book or Bible study and read-along with others. Explore our groups and find your people! 

Browse Groups


 

 

Upcoming Events

While opportunities for in-person events at our church are limited at this time, we still have ways you can get involved. Check our calendar for a list of upcoming virtual and in-person events.

find an event


   
   

Journey Kids

We are a community serving together to cultivate the gospel in the next generation. During this time, our Journey Kids ministry looks a little different – each Sunday, we premiere lessons at 8 and 8:30 a.m. for preschool and elementary-aged kids. Visit the Journey Kids page for updates, resources, to sign up for our newsletter, and more!

VISIT PAGE

Journey Students

Journey Students is a place for your child to belong. Our mission is to partner with your family to help your students love God more today than they did yesterday, be discipled in the love and truth of Jesus, and to trust Jesus with their today, tomorrow, and eternity. Visit the Journey Students page for updates, current studies, and more.

VISIT PAGE


   
   
   

 

staff2_0.jpg

John Chung
Pastor of Spiritual Formation
jchung@thejourney.org

william davie.jpg

William Davie
Shepherding Pastor
wdavie@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Kerry Knuckey
Journey Kids Director
kknuckey@thejourney.org

 

IMG_0004.jpg

Linda Lipa
Church Administrator
llipa@thejourney.org

 

 

staff2_0.jpg

Russ Mohr
Worship Leader
rmohr@thejourney.org

 

 

Milton Mitchell
Associate Pastor/Pastor-in-training
mmitchell@thejourney.org

sabrine rhodes_0.jpg

Sabrine Rhodes
Director of Cultural Engagement
sabrinerhodes@thejourney.org

 

Melissa Tenholder
Director of Connections
mtenholder@thejourney.org

 

 

staff2_0.jpg

Steve Brewer
Elder
sbrewer@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Paul Caudell
Elder
pcaudell@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

William Davie
Elder
wdavie@thejourney.org

Tim Holman
Elder
tholman@thejourney.org

 

Nate Lischwe
Elder
nlischwe@thejourney.org

Milton Mitchell
Elder
mmitchell@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Randy Moore
Elder
rmoore@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Joel Steele
Elder
jsteele@thejourney.org

John Urhahn
Elder
jurhahn@thejourney.org

Josh Wilson
Elder
jwilson@thejourney.org

John Witte
Elder
jwitte@thejourney.org

Dana Brewer
Deacon

Merellyn Cross
Deacon

Patrick and Aimee Dempsey
Deacons

David and Stephanie Deterding
Deacons

Jeremy and Megan Gibson
Deacons

Rob and Deborah Moll
Deacons

Kristan Pierce
Deacon

Diane Suter
Deacon

Brent and Mary Waskow
Deacons


 

Connect with Us

Phone: 314-282-8302
Facebook or Instagram
Email: infotg@thejourney.org

Email Us

Download Our App

Listen to sermons and watch videos on the go. 

iTunes Store or Google Play

Newsletter

Email us to sign up for our church newsletter for church updates, news, and more.

join email list