Welcome to The Journey Tower Grove

2833 S. Kingshighway Blvd. St. Louis, MO 63139

We’re glad you found your way here!

The Journey Tower Grove is one of five locations of The Journey church across the St. Louis metro region.

We are passionate about serving our community in South City and partnering with local organizations like Mission St. Louis to embody love to our neighbors in the city. Keep scrolling to catch a glimpse of who we are. We would love to connect with you!

First visit? Start here.


John Chung
Spiritual Formation Pastor


Sunday Services

 

 

At Tower Grove, we gather in-person every week, offering two worship services at 8:45 and 10:30 a.m. Our Sunday service is also live-streamed to our YouTube channel. Worship with us in-person or online!

Register for Sunday Service

Watch Livestream

 

Prayer Huddle
Wednesdays, 7-8 p.m. on Zoom
Join us for a weekly virtual prayer gathering hosted by the Tower Grove elders. This is an opportunity to pray to our Lord with others from Tower Grove. You can choose to come for the whole time or pop in-and-out as you need. Just click on this Zoom link! 

Join Prayer


 

Join a Group

Need support? Looking to get involved? Maybe, during this extended period of social distancing, you're looking for a community to connect with for accountability and friendship. Or, maybe you want to dive into a new book or Bible study and read-along with others. Explore our groups and find your people! 

Browse Groups


 

 

Upcoming Events

While opportunities for in-person events at our church are limited at this time, we still have ways you can get involved. Check our calendar for a list of upcoming virtual and in-person events.

find an event


   
   

Journey Kids

We are a community serving together to cultivate the gospel in the next generation. During this time, our Journey Kids ministry looks a little different – each Sunday, we premiere lessons at 8 and 8:30 a.m. for preschool and elementary-aged kids. Visit the Journey Kids page for updates, resources, to sign up for our newsletter, and more!

VISIT PAGE

Journey Students

Journey Students is a place for your child to belong. Our mission is to partner with your family to help your students love God more today than they did yesterday, be discipled in the love and truth of Jesus, and to trust Jesus with their today, tomorrow, and eternity. Visit the Journey Students page for updates, current studies, and more.

VISIT PAGE


   
   
   

 

John Chung
Pastor of Spiritual Formation
jchung@thejourney.org

William Davie
Shepherding Pastor
wdavie@thejourney.org

Nikki Kamp
Cultural Engagement Coordinator
nkamp@thejourney.org

 

Kerry Knuckey
Journey Kids Director
kknuckey@thejourney.org

Linda Lipa
Church Administrator
llipa@thejourney.org

Russ Mohr
Worship Leader
rmohr@thejourney.org

Milton Mitchell
Associate Pastor/Pastor-in-training
mmitchell@thejourney.org

 

 

Sabrine Rhodes
Director of Cultural Engagement
sabrinerhodes@thejourney.org

 

Melissa Tenholder
Director of Connections
mtenholder@thejourney.org

Sparkle Williams
Resident of Three Fourteen Institute
swilliams@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Steve Brewer
Elder
sbrewer@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Paul Caudell
Elder
pcaudell@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

William Davie
Elder
wdavie@thejourney.org

Tim Holman
Elder
tholman@thejourney.org

 

Nate Lischwe
Elder
nlischwe@thejourney.org

Milton Mitchell
Elder
mmitchell@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Randy Moore
Elder
rmoore@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Joel Steele
Elder
jsteele@thejourney.org

John Urhahn
Elder
jurhahn@thejourney.org

John Witte
Elder
jwitte@thejourney.org

 

Dana Brewer
Deacon

Merellyn Cross
Deacon

Patrick and Aimee Dempsey
Deacons

David and Stephanie Deterding
Deacons

Jeremy and Megan Gibson
Deacons

Rob and Deborah Moll
Deacons

Kristan Pierce
Deacon

Diane Suter
Deacon

Brent and Mary Waskow
Deacons


 

Connect with Us

Phone: 314-282-8302
Facebook or Instagram
Email: infotg@thejourney.org

Email Us

Download Our App

Listen to sermons and watch videos on the go. 

iTunes Store or Google Play

Newsletter

Email us to sign up for our church newsletter for church updates, news, and more.

join email list