Welcome to The Journey Tower Grove

2833 S. Kingshighway Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63139

Service Schedule

Saturday:

5:00PM

Sunday:

9:00AM, 11:00AM

Office Address

4900 Reber Place
St. Louis, MO 63139

View on Map

CONNECT WITH US

phone: 314-282-8302

text:

infotg@thejourney.org

Tower Grove Staff

staff2_0.jpg

Tim Holley
Lead Pastor/Elder
timholley@thejourney.org

 

staff2_0.jpg

John Chung
Pastor of Spiritual Formation
jchung@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Eric Gregory
Pastor of Care and Counseling/Elder
egregory@thejourney.org

ANDREW JONES (1)_0.jpg

Andrew Jones
Serving and Operations Coordinator
ajones@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Kerry Knuckey
Journey Kids Director
kknuckey@thejourney.org

 

 

 

IMG_0004.jpg

Linda Lipa
Church Administrator
llipa@thejourney.org

 

 

 

 

staff2_0.jpg

Russ Mohr
Worship Leader
rmohr@thejourney.org

 

 

staff2_0.jpg

Josh Ragland
Resident Youth Director
jragland@student.threefourteen.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

staff2_0.jpg

Diane Tarr
Care Coordinator
dtarr@thejourney.org

Tower Grove elders

staff2_0.jpg

Tim Holley
Lead Pastor/Elder
tholley@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Steve Brewer
Elder
sbrewer@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Paul Caudell
Elder
pcaudell@thejourney.org

 

staff2_0.jpg

William Davie
Elder
wdavie@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Eric Gregory
Pastor of Care & Counseling/Elder
egregory@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Randy Moore
Elder
rmoore@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Courtney Peebles
Elder
cpeebles@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Joel Steele
Elder
jsteele@thejourney.org

staff2_0.jpg

Tim Yeadon
Elder
tyeadon@thejourney.org

Journey Kids

SERVICE TIMES

Saturday 5pm | Journey Kids available for ages 6 weeks - 5th Grade

Sunday 9am | Journey Kids available for ages 6 weeks - 5th Grade

Sunday 11am | Journey Kids available for ages 6 weeks - 5th Grade

Questions? Interested in serving with Journey Kids?
Email Kerry Knuckey | kknuckey@thejourney.org 


 

Our youngest children learn simple truths from God's Word through songs, Bible stories and sensory activities while being cared for in a loving and safe environment. Nursery and Toddler rooms use Children Desiring God's, A Sure Foundation curriculum, with children 0-2 years old.

Our preschool and elementary kids follow a chronological curriculum (The Gospel Project) through the Bible as they learn how God's Word is one big story that points to Jesus and God's plan of redemption.  Kids participate in large group teaching and worship as well as small group activities and discussions.

For more on what to expect at Journey Kids and a list of FAQ's and recommended resources, please visit our Journey Kids page. 

Journey Students

Welcome to Tower Grove Journey Students 

We are excited to announce that our youth ministry will be taking up a new day and time starting this semester. The youth worship gathering will be moving from Wednesday nights to Sunday nights, 6:00-8:00 PM starting Sunday, January 21st; please come and join us on our new day!! 

To stay up-to-date on upcoming events, curriculum and more, email Josh Ragland | jragland@student.threefourteen.org


 

ABOUT

Journey Students is a place for your child to belong...

Our mission is to partner with your family to help your children love God more today than they did yesterday, be discipled in the love and truth of Jesus, and to trust Jesus with their today, tomorrow, and eternity.

At Journey Students, we are committed to this happening in a fun and safe environment that your child will want to return to every week.

Life can be busy and difficult, and we believe that no one should do life alone, including middle and high school students. We are passionate about walking alongside your family and believe that everyone needs a safe place to belong where they can discover more about the hope that Jesus offers.

 

We are excited to announce that our youth ministry will be taking up a new day and time starting this semester. The youth worship gathering will be moving from Wednesday nights to Sunday nights, 6:00-8:00 PM starting Sunday, January 21st; please come and join us on our new day!! 

ABOUT COMMUNITY GROUPS

While we do gather on Sunday for corporate worship, one of the primary ways we connect and “do life” together is through our Community Groups. As his church, our mission is to grow in personal devotion to Christ, deepen in gospel community and declare the work of Jesus Christ to the world around us. Community Groups at The Journey are about discipleship.

WHERE AND WHEN DO COMMUNITY GROUPS MEET?

Our groups meet Sunday through Thursday nights in homes throughout the Metro-St. Louis region. Most groups meet weekly and begin meeting the week after Labor Day in September and end in the month of May. While many groups still connect over the summer, our groups adjust their regular meeting schedules in June, July and August.

WHAT DO COMMUNITY GROUPS DO WHEN THEY MEET?

Each week, our groups participate in fellowship, worship, bible study and prayer. Each week, the Community Group focuses on the passage and sermon from the previous Sunday. The lessons are broken down into three parts. First, the “Enter” part of the lesson stimulates thought that points us to the interaction of the sermon/scripture and the world around us. Second, the “Exploration” part of the lesson allows each person to interact with and investigate the details of the passage. Third, the “Engage” part of lesson contains Christ-centered questions about sin, grace and mission. Community Groups also set aside time each week to pray one another and the church.

WHO LEADS THE INDIVIDUAL COMMUNITY GROUPS?

Individual Community Groups are led by members of the Tower Grove congregation. Most groups are team led, which allows for the distribution of weight and gifting within each group. Team leadership enables groups to grow in maturity and, eventual, multiplication.

HOW DO I JOIN A COMMUNITY GROUP?

CLICK HERE to register! 

EVENT SCHEDULE

Journey Students Gatherings
  • Sunday - April 22nd, 2018
READ MORE
Tower Grove Baptisms
  • Saturday - April 28th, 2018
READ MORE