WC | Deacon Nomination

November 2018

Deacons are men and women within the church who are a part of the care ministry at The Journey. They help embody love to members of our church community by cultivating a culture that ensures those in need of care are recognized and supported through tangible, emotional, and spiritual means.

Our deacon team at West County is led by Spencer Thomas and currently includes Julianne Fogt, Betsy Hildebrand, April Jones, Dan Kieffer, Jared McAdams, Lauren McAdams, Jeswin Raj, John Tettinger, Kassie Tettinger, Brett Vaden, Rachael Vaden, Anna Wilson, and Angie Wright. By serving our church and community in this capacity, these men and women are selflessly fulfilling the Lord's call to be a beacon of light and to love our neighbor as ourself.

We're seeking to grow our deacon ministry at The Journey and will be accepting nominations throughout the month of November. If you know someone who you feel would be good in this role, please prayerfully consider nominating them.